Are gluten-free Oreos real?
Milk’s Favorite Cookie Is Now Gluten Free! OREO fans will celebrate this delightful, certified gluten free treat. These gluten free chocolate wafer cookies are made with real cocoa and a blend of gluten free flour! … This package contains 1 pack of OREO Gluten Free Chocolate Sandwich Cookies.
Are the gluten-free Oreos really gluten-free?
We love that the actual cookie includes a gluten-free imprint. This is brilliant. This product is also certified gluten-free by GFCO*. According to the manufacturer, Oreo cookies are made with GFCO certified gluten-free oats and manufactured in a GFCO certified facility.
Are gluten-free Oreos bad for you?
“It depends,” says Amanda Beaver, RDN, a wellness dietitian with Houston Methodist Wellness Services. “If you have celiac disease or non-celiac gluten sensitivity, these are a better choice. But for everyone else, it is likely not. It is not automatically healthier for you just because it does not contain gluten.”
That’s where gluten-free flours have an advantage: They all have a different taste! … No gluten-free recipe ever tastes exactly the same as a wheat flour recipe. But remember that homemade gluten-free baked goods taste better than anything made in a factory, mass-produced, or made in a supermarket bakery.
Your traditional Oreo cookies contain wheat flour, which means Oreos are not gluten-free. There are however, some companies making great gluten-free versions of Oreo cookies. Our favorite version (available in the US and Canada) are the KinniToos Chocolate Vanilla Sandwich Cookies by Kinnikinnick Foods.